Malia Stanley | Industry

View Malia Stanley's profile on Industry. Industry is a network and hiring solution exclusively for the service and hospitality industry. Sign up today to discover great jobs!

Talented former hostess, lifeguard, swim instructor, current nanny, and waitress offers exceptional organizational, interpersonal and computer skills. Strong background in all aspects of customer service and support. Accustomed to working in fast-paced environments with success in effectively handling difficult client situations. YMCA Mission Valley & Toby Wells June 2011 to April 2015 Lifeguard & Swim Instructor ~ As a lifeguard I was in charge of watching over all patrons in and around the pool, as a swim instructor I taught people the proper techniques to survive in the pool. I was a lifeguard and swim instructor at the second largest YMCA in the San Diego county. The YMCA was Mission Valley and Toby Wells YMCA. I started there when I was 15 and 1/2 I started as an assistant guard and group lesson instructor, I eventually made my way up to be a full lifeguard and a senior swim instructor which meant I was teaching private and group lessons. I taught 6 days a week on top of going to high school. Reason for leaving ~ Moved to Italy La Mesa Brigantine August 2014 to April 2015 Hostess ~ I was a hostess at the La Mesa Brigantine. The Brigantine is an upscale seafood and steakhouse with 6 locations through all of San Diego. My duties included; making reservations, taking to go orders, answering questions, selling gift cards, seating guests, table checks, bathroom checks, checking on servers, keeping front area clean, help pre set tables, help bus tables, on occasion opening and closing the restaurant, and just help the general flow of the restaurant. Reason for leaving ~ Moved to Italy Au Pair World April 2015 to July 2015 Au Pair ~ I was an Au Pair for a family of 3 in Milan Italy. An Au Pair is a girl in between the ages of 18 and 22 who moves to a foreign country to help a family provide childcare and experience a new culture. My duties included; making her breakfast, walking her to school, do light housework, pick her up from school, take her to karate, help her with homework, and watch her on nights where the parents wanted to go out. Reason for leaving ~ Contract ended, moved back home. Mona Lisa’s Italian Food August 2015 to Present Day Phone Girl, Delivery Driver, Waitress ~ As a phone girl my duties include; taking to go orders, helping the customers upfront, running credit cards, making salads and desserts, keep the salad bar full, stock all the dry items, stock all the wet items, fill dressing, make meat preps, and balance my box at the end of the night. As a delivery driver my duties include; making sure all orders are complete before taking it to my car, making sure I have enough money to give cash back if needed, making sure I have the correct credit slip for the dinner, delivering within the given time, making pizza boxes, and balance my box at the end of the night. As a waitress my duties include; seating people, getting their drinks, taking their order, placing the order in the kitchen, making salads and desserts, delivering the food to the table in a timely manner, calculating their bill, running credit cards, giving appropriate cash back if needed, and balancing my box at the end of the night. Reason for leaving ~ N/a, still working, but is temporary, I can leave when I give my two weeks. Personal Hirer August 2015 to April 2016 Nanny ~ I was a nanny for twin 2 year old boys. My duties include; making and feeding them breakfast, playing with them and keeping them entertained, changing them, putting them down for naps, cleaning up their toys, preparing lunch for them, and feeding them once they wake up. When the are asleep I normally, fold laundry, tidy up the backyard, organize their toys, cook their lunch, clean up the kitchen and do light housework. Reason for leaving ~ Boys started Pre Preschool. Personal Hirer May 2016 to June 2016 Nanny ~ I am a nanny for 3 toddler boys. Ages 2, 3, and 4, I help the parents out Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. My duties included making them a snack 2 times a day and lunch once a day, keeping them entertained coloring, playing games, playing outside, reading books, etc., changing the 2 year old, and putting the 2 and 3 year old down for a nap and cleaning up their toys when they are sleeping and/or resting. Reason for leaving ~ It was a short term position since they had their move date set. Personal Hirer September 2016 to Presently Working Nanny ~ I am a nanny for two elementary age girls. My job duties include, picking them up from school at the time they are released, making them a snack when we get home, helping them with all their homework, monitoring their reading time, keeping them entertained as taking them on walks, taking them places to go, playing games with them, and I am also in charge of making sure that their rooms stay clean. Reason for leaving ~ N/A I do not plan on leaving them anytime soon. Activities: I am going to school for Photography and Journalism. Background: I come from a very large family, I am the firstborn of four kids but I'm the 11th born out of 28 grandchildren. My family is the most important thing to me they will always come first for everything. Even though my work history has six jobs, I have never gotten fired/terminated or put in little time without prior knowledge to how long the job was, the majority of my jobs I worked both at the same time. I am determined and reliable. One of my biggest passions in life is photography, I hope to pursue that as a career when I am older. When I was 19 years old, I got the opportunity to go live in Milan Italy for three months. I was gone from home for four months, the month after living in Italy I traveled around the UK. While living over there I traveled to many cities and many countries. I went to a total seven countries. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. Since traveling Europe I have gained more knowledge in culture and I'm well diverse. I hope and plan to someday go back and travel more. References: Name: Maryann Fowler Number: (619) 601-0708 Email: Years Known: 21 Name: Sierra Boehrig Number: (858) 496-9622 Email: Years Known: 4 Name: Tara Clark Number: (619) 465-1935 Email: Years Known: 3 Name: Cecelia Boehme Number: (760) 443-0296 Email: Years Known: 3 Name: Heidi Klippel Number: (619) 886-7996 Email: Years Known: 3

Malia Stanley
Sign Up - It's Free Industry for Business - Post Jobs Find Jobs My Newsfeed My Applications Blog Restaurant & Bar Owner Guide Small Business Resources Press San Diego Jobs Los Angeles Jobs Seattle Jobs Las Vegas Jobs Miami Jobs Orange County Jobs Bartending Jobs Server Jobs Chef Jobs Cook Jobs Hostess Jobs Host Jobs Cashier Jobs Dishwasher Jobs Security Jobs Manager Jobs Instagram Facebook Twitter